the rationale for a space telescope

 

The Rationale for a Space Telescope artAl Margolis has been putting out essential electroacoustic work under the name If, Bwana since 1984. The Rationale for a Space Telescope, If, Bwana’s new release, features Al’s electronic enhancements of Viv Corringham’s voice, Nathan Bontrager’s cello and my double bass. Al has an uncanny ear for the expressive possibilities of lower-pitched instruments; when I first listened to the four tracks I contributed to I felt like I was discovering something about my instrument’s inner life. The Hubble never had it so good.

Leave a Reply

